National

Rev. Ronald V. Myers, SR., M.D., Chairman
National Juneteenth Observance Foundation (NJOF)

1100 - 15th Street, N.W., Suite #300
Washington, DC 20005
202-331-8864    202-331-8876 Fax
662-247-1471    662-247-1384 Fax
e-mail: MyersFound@aol.com
web sites: www.19thofJune.com    www.njof.org


National Juneteenth Christian Leadership Council (NJCLC)
201 N. George Lee Avenue, P.O. Box 269
Belzoni, MS 39038
662-247-1471 662-247-1384 Fax
e-mail: MyersFound@aol.com
web sites: www.njclc.com    www.christianjazz.net

State

ALABAMA

 

Floyd L. Donald
Gadsden Juneteenth Celebration
Gadsden, AL
256-546-4434, 256-546-9645 Fax
magic1240@cybrtyme.com

ALASKA Dino Allen
Anchorage Juneteenth Celebration
Anchorage, AK
907-269-8993, 907-269-8995 Fax
onid@blackplanet.com
ARIZONA A.J. Miller
Phoenix Juneteenth Celebration
Phoenix, AZ
602-254-5081, 602-252-3598 Fax
e-mail: (to be listed soon)
ARKANSAS Ignatius Higgins, III
Southeast Arkansas Juneteenth Celebration
Dumas, AR
870-382-528, 870-382-3000, 870-382-1003
Ignatius@seark.net
CALIFORNIA

Barbara Calhoun
Human & Civil Rights Committee of SEIU Local #347
Juneteenth Celebration

213-482-6660 (Ext. 238), 213-482-6673 Fax
babs311lady@netzero.net, babs311lady@yahoo.com

COLORADO Yolanda Walker
Juneteenth In Montbello
KDKO Radio
Denver, CO
303-295-1225 303-295-1521 Fax
Power1510KDKO@aol.com
CONNECTICUT Joyce Peoples
Hartford Juneteenth Celebration
Windsor, CT
860-688-9269, 860-688-8430 Fax
Peoplesr@home.com
DELAWARE

Bernie Wilkins
Delaware Juneteenth Association
Wilmington, DE
302-762-5325, 302-762-7975 Fax
juneteenthde@aol.com

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA Debbi Johnson
The Ministry Management Group
Washington, DC
202-529-7342
DJohnson@kslaw.com
FLORIDA Jeannie Blue
Juneteenth Family Festival
Juneteenth of Tampa Bay, Inc.

St. Petersburg, FL
727-821-3833 O & Fax
Junetnth@gte.net
GEORGIA Felton Eaddy
Juneteenth Potluck Art Party
Atlanta, GA
404-292-9996 O & Fax
globalart@aol.com
HAWAII Marsha Joyner
Hawaii Juneteenth Celebration
Honolulu, HI
808-395-4612, 808-396-3595 Fax
hawaii.rr.com
IDAHO Joel McNeil
Boise-Ada-Elmore Branch of the NAACP
Mountain Home, ID
208-587-3227, 208-587-9196 Fax
jmmcneal@micron.net
ILLINOIS Lestine Byars
South Shore Juneteenth Celebration
Chicago, IL
773-684-6070, 773-684-1430 Fax
ciess@aol.com
INDIANA

Thomas Jenkins
South Bend Juneteenth Celebration
South Bend, IN
219-935-1113, 219-935-3186 Fax
thomas.a.jenkins@mail.sprint.com

IOWA Gary Lawson
Iowa Juneteenth Celebration
Des Moines, IA
515-274-1433, 515-274-1689 Fax
QMS2000@aol.com
KANSAS Carrie Jones
Wichita Juneteenth Celebration
Witchita, KS
316-269-0488, 316-269-2744 Fax
wfpjones@southwind.net
KENTUCKY Dr. Lundeana Thomas
Juneteenth Theatre Festival
Louisville, KY
502-852-7682, 502-852-7235 Fax
Imthom01@athena.louisville.edu
LOUISIANA Sadie Roberts-Joseph
Baton Rouge Junetenth Celebration
CADAV, Inc.
Baton Rouge, LA
225-355-8086, 225-343-4411 O & Fax
e-mail:james@sophcom.com
MAINE Pastor Sam Richards
East Wintrop Baptist Church
East Wintrop, ME
207-395-4442, 207-395-2717
pastor@endtimes.com, rstone@ctel.net
MARYLAND Dr. A. Lorenzo McKinney, Pastor
Washington Christian Center
2200 Culbera Drive
Hillcrest Heights, MD 20748
301-894-0800, 202-291-1610
almckinney@erols.com
MASSACHUSETTS

Ben Haith
Boston Juneteenth Celebration
National Juneteenth Celebration Foundation

Boston, MA
617-445-5445
juneteenthflag@aol.com, bostonben2@aol.com

MICHIGAN Nattavia D. Curry
Lansing Juneteenth Celebration
Lansing, MI
517-353-5210, 517-432-2962 Fax
curry@pilot.msu.edu
MINNESOTA Antar Saleem
Twin Cities Juneteenth Celebration
Minneapolis, MN
651-578-4568, 612-521-3405 Fax
antar_maat@msn.com
MISSISSIPPI Rev. Ray Smith
Hattisburg Juneteenth Festival
Hattisburg, MS
601-582-0795
RSmith0012@aol.com
MISSOURI

Pamala Ross
Kansas City Juneteenth Celebration
Kansas, MO
816-483-1300, 816-483-1341 Fax
blkarchivesdir@aol.com

Rev. William Gwynn
Mt. Herald Baptist Church
St. Louis, MO
314-438-9524, 314-534-1265, 314-862-1241 Fax
ufratiz@netzero.net
MONTANA Ruth Curtis
Billings Juneteenth Celebration
Billings, MT
406-252-7263, 406-245-7251
preatorian_@msn.com
NEBRASKA Christina Godfrey
Lincoln Juneteenth Celebration
Lincoln, NB
402-474-1110, 403-474-1293 Fax
sancgg@hotmail.com
NEVADA

James I. Neusom
City Lights Software
Henderson, NV
702-220-5834, 702-220-5827 Fax
jneusom@dellepro.com

NEW HAMPSHIRE Rev. Susan Hendserson
Congregational Church of God in Christ
Nashua, NH
603-673-3231
kshenderson@mindspring.com
SHenderson@ccamherst.org
NEW JERSEY Mary Korden
St. John Missionary Baptist Church Juneteenth Celebration
Merchantville, NJ
856-486-0998, 856-225-1302 Fax
zorgowee@aol.com
NEW MEXICO Carlotta Mitchell
National Council of African-American Women
Albuquerque, NM
505-265-9325
cmitchellj_2@yahoo.com
NEW YORK Patricia Deans
Brownsville Heritage House Juneteenth Celebration
Brooklyn, NY
718-385-1111, 718-385-1113 Fax
irobertson@uniworldgroup.com
NORTH CAROLINA Jerrilyn Johnson
Mt. Pleasant Missionary Baptist Church Juneteenth
Celebration

Winston Salem, NC
336-765-2992, 336-771-4732, 336-765-2325 Fax
Jjohns46@bellsouth.net
NORTH DAKOTA

MC Diop
Grand Folks Juneteenth Celebration
Grand Folks, ND
701-777-4119, 701-777-4362 Fax
MCDiop@hotmail.com

Cheryl Saunders
Era Bell Thompson Cultural Center
Grand Folks, ND
701-777-4259, 701-777-9781
chsaunde@hotmail.com
OHIO Mustafaa Shabazz
Columbus Juneteenth Celebration
Columbus, OH
614-299-4488, 614-299-4483 Fax
smustafaa@aol.com
OKLAHOMA Betty Downing
Oklahoma Jazz Hall of Fame
Tulsa, OK
918-596-1001, 918-596-1005 Fax
jazzgospelblue@aol.com, okjazz88@aol.com
OREGON Harvey L. Rice
Portland Juneteenth Celebration Prayer Service
Portland, OR
503-331-6922
hrice@uswestmail.net
PENNSYLVANIA Ron Brown
Philadelphia Juneteenth Coalition
Philadelphia, PA
215-844-0514, 215-844-1159, 215-465-8778 Fax
philajuneteenth@yahoo.com
RHODE ISLAND Clifford Montiero
Providence NAACP
Providence, NJ
401-521-6222, 401-351-6222 Fax
e-mail: NAACPProv@aol.com
SOUTH CAROLINA R.G. Belin
Juneteenth Association of South Carolina
Florence, SC
888-361-6565, 843-665-1185, 843-678-9283, 843-346-3131
rgbelin@bellsouth.net
SOUTH DAKOTA Joyce Jefferson
Rapid City Juneteenth Celebration
Rapid City, SD
605-393-2680, 605-303-2640 Fax
bhtime2000@aol.com
TENNESSEE Glynn Reed
Juneteenth Freedom Festival
Memphis, TN
901-385-4943, 901-385-4876, 901-547-1622 Fax
gireed@bellsouth.net
TEXAS James Carter
Arlington Juneteenth Celebration
Arlington, TX
817-307-1483, 817-465-2125 Fax
discipleofpeace@hotmail.com
UTAH Betty Sawyer
Utah State Juneteenth Celebration
Ogden, UT
801-394-0924, 801-393-1392 Fax
gerbettsawyer@netscape.net
VERMONT Shirley Boyd-Hill
New Alpha Missionary Baptist Church
Essex Junction, VT
802-878-1414
r7hill@together.net
VIRGINIA Sheri Bailey
Hampton Roads Juneteenth Festival
Portsmouth, VA
757-397-5963 O & Fax
Juneteenthva@netscape.net
WASHINGTON

Tony Orange
Commission on African-American Affairs
Olympia, WA
360-753-0127, 360-753-0100 Fax
caaa@halcyon.com

Pastor L.A. Fandia Moore
Greater Faith Baptist Church
Seattle, WA
206-772-4370, 206-721-0929
e-mail: (to be listed soon)
WEST VIRGINIA Rebecca Glass
Huntington Juneteenth Celebration
Huntington, WV
304-522-3180, 304-522-3181 Fax
rlglass@aol.com
WISCONSIN Mac Weddle
Milwaukee Juneteenth Celebration
Milwaukee, WI
414-372-3770, 414-372-3619 Fax
macweddle@hotmail.com
WYOMING Rev. William Pierce
Wyoming Juneteenth Heritage Association
Casper, WY
307-237-0831
billhpierc@juno.com
GUAM Lisa Mays
Guam Juneteenth Family Reunion
Yigo, Guam
671-366-3226, 671-653-8515
lisa.mays@andersen.af.mil
PUERTO RICO Jose Corujo
Officina Purimos Puerto Rico
San Guan, PR
787-721-2400, 787-721-6238 Fax
jcorujo@prtourism.com
VIRGIN ISLANDS

Myron Jackson
Virgin Islands Historical Preservation Offfice
St. Thomas, VI
340-776-8605, 340-776-7236 Fax
e-mail: (to be listed soon)

click here!click here!